AGRANA Annual General Meeting votes for unchanged dividend of € 4.00

Date: 07.07.2017

The 30th ordinary Annual General Meeting of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG today voted to payout a dividend of €4.00 per share for the 2016|17 financial year. This is equivalent to that of the prior year.

The Annual General Meeting also discharged the members of the Management Board, Johann Marihart (CEO), Stephan Büttner, Fritz Gattermayer and Thomas Kölbl, as well as the members of the Supervisory Board, from their respective responsibilities for the 2016|17 financial year.

Furthermore, the members of the Supervisory Board, Erwin Hameseder, Wolfgang Heer, Klaus Buchleitner, Hans-Jörg Gebhard, Ernst Karpfinger, Thomas Kirchberg and Josef Pröll, whose terms had all expired, were re-elected for a further period of five years. Helmut Friedl was elected to join the Supervisory Board following the departure of Jochen Fenner. At the subsequent constitutive Supervisory Board meeting, Erwin Hameseder was elected Chairman, Wolfgang Heer as First Deputy Chairman and Klaus Buchleitner as Second Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

KPMG Austria GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Vienna, was appointed to act as auditors for the financial year 2017|18.

Download Press Release